Established 1951

*         Boxer Breed Standard


Welcome to the Mancunian Boxer Club Website.


The Mancunian Boxer Club is considered one of the premier provincial Boxer breed clubs in the UK.  We host three shows each year for all Boxer enthusiasts interested in dog showing.



Mr Tony Watson


Principal Officers


President – Mrs Maureen Wragg

Vice-President – Miss Sarah Portlock

Acting Chairman – Mr Nick Hobson

Treasurer – Mrs Marjorie Calland

Acting Secretary – Mrs Angela Huxley


Honorary Life Members


Mrs M Calland, Mrs S Jump, Mr K Jump, Mr S Lomas, Mrs L Potts, Mrs S Malcolm, Mr A Malcolm

Mr A Watson, Mrs J Watson, Mrs M Wragg,



Ms Charlotte Crooks, Mrs Kerry Hobson,

Mrs Sandra Huckerby, 

Mrs Mairi Wynne-Eyton., Mr Gary Beaumont,

Mr John Burgess, Mr Greg Dowell,

Mr Callum Mackay, Mr John Nelson.




Our President Mrs Maureen Wragg

celebrating her 80th birthday




The Mancunian Boxer are proud to have been awarded the British Boxer Club’s Boscar for Best Open Show 2014

and would like to thank all those who nominated and voted for us



Our Next Show :-




1st April Championship Show

Partington Sports Village

Judges :-

Dogs  -  Sara Brooks [Jinnybrux]

Bitches  -  Linda Naslund [Handlers]

Download schedule here


10th June  Open Show

Lach Dennis Village Hall

Judges :-

Special Event : Paul Keenan [Bessbox]

Open Show : Sam Frary [Waiheke]

Download schedule here


9th December  Open Show

Lach Dennis Village Hall

Judges :-

Special Event : Sharon Spencer [Ashronsha]

Open Show : Paul Singer [Rushingwell]

Download schedule here



All enquiries to :-

Sandra Jump

Watling House, Forest Hill,

Hartford, Northwich,

Cheshire CW8 2AT

Telephone : 01606 889043 or

Mb 07769 892566

Email :



Mancunian Show Venues

Our Championship Show is held at :-

Partington Sports Village,

Chapel Lane, Partington,

Manchester. M31 4ES

Tel 0161 777 4222

(click here for directions).


Our Open Shows are held at :-

Lach Dennis Village Hall

Holes Chapel Road

Lach Dennis

Cheshire CW9 7SZ

(click here for directions).
















Web Designed







*         Boxer Quarterly

*         Boxer Breed Council

JKD (Juvenile Kidney Disease)


Message from Boxer Breed Council

*         Downloadable Schedules

*         Past Mancunian Show Results

*         Club News

*         Photo Gallery

*         Links

*         History




2 April Championship Show

Dogs  -  Mrs Julie Cook

Bitches  -  Mrs Sue Malcolm





30 July Open Show


Stakes – Dale Francis

Open Show – Keith Thornton





17 December Open Show


Stakes  -  Rob Wimbush

Open Show  -  Sue Burnett